Department of Electoral Cooperation and Observation
jQuery Superfish dropdown menu example with full touch support for Android, iOS and Windows 8.
St Kitts and Nevis - General Elections on February 16, 2015
Electoral Authorities
The Constitution provides for two key bodies responsible for the conduct of elections in the federation: the Electoral Commission and the Supervisor of Elections. The Electoral Commission consists of a Chairman appointed by the Governor-General, one member appointed on the advice of the Prime Minister, and one member appointed on the advice of the Leader of the Opposition.

According to the Constitution (article 34(4)), the Supervisor of Elections, who is appointed by the Governor-General, is responsible for enforcing the law regulating the registration of voters and the conduct of elections.  The Supervisor of Elections, in turn, is supervised by the Electoral Commission.   The Constitution also sets forth that the Electoral Commission is a body intended to reflect the existing national political leadership (Article 33).  Thus the Electoral Commission may direct the Supervisor of Elections in his or her efforts to enforce the electoral laws, but, according to Article 34 of the Constitution, the Supervisor is not otherwise subject to the direction or control of any other person or authority.  

The main electoral law that the Supervisor of Elections enforces is the National Assembly Elections Act (NAEA).  The NAEA details the constitutional powers of the National Assembly, defines the roles and responsibilities of all levels of election workers, explains and regulates the process of voter registration, sets forth the procedures to be followed on election day and in the case of challenges to elections, and defines criminal offences relating to elections.