The Organization of American States is the premier regional forum for political discussion, policy analysis and decision-making in Western Hemisphere affairs. The OAS brings together leaders from nations across the Americas to address hemispheric issues and opportunities. Together, they seek to build cooperation among states and advance a common regional agenda on democratic governance, human rights, multidimensional security, and sustainable development.

Read more »

OAS Country Offices in the Member States

OAS Country Offices in the Member States

The Coordinating Office of the Offices in the Member States invites you to visit their site.

You will be able to receive updates, find out who they are and learn out about projects, programs, internships, and scholarships in each office.

bulletVisit the site »

PC

Permanent Council Commemorates the Birth of Simon Bolívar

Wednesday, July 24 at 10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT) and 10:45 EDT (14:45 GMT) | Live Webcast » | Agenda » | Press advisory » | Website Council »

OAS at Work

With a Vision, a Plan and a Defined Method, the OAS is Building toward the Future

The Organization of American States (OAS) is building a strong foundation for the future, combining a Strategic Vision that refocuses its work with a Strategic Plan to achieve that vision, and the tool to implement that plan in “Integrated-Programs.”

bullet  More information »