Authorities: Councils/Committees

Permanent Council

Juan José Arcuri Juan José Arcuri
Chair of the Permanent Council and the General Committee
Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Argentina

Denis Ronaldo Moncada ColindresDenis Ronaldo Moncada Colindres
Vice Chair of the Permanent Council
and the General Committee
Ambassador, Permanent Representative
of Nicaragua


Ambassador Pedro VergésCommittee on Juridical and Political Affairs (CAJP), Chair
Ambassador Pedro Vergés,
Permanent Representative of the Dominican Republic

Ambassador John E. Beale Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Affairs (CAAP), Chair
Ambassador John E. Beale,

Permanent Representative of Barbados

Marco Vinicio Albuja MartínezCommittee on Hemispheric Security (CSH), Chair
Ambassador Marco Vinicio Albuja Martínez, Permanent Representative of Ecuador

Jesús Sierra VictoriaCommittee on Inter-American Summits Management and Civil Society Participation in OAS Activities (CISC), Chair
Ambassador Jesús Sierra Victoria, Permanent Representative of Panama

Working Groups of the Permanent Council and its Committees

Inter-American Council for Integral Development (CIDI)

January-June 2016

      • Chair: Ambassador Andrés González Díaz, Permanent Representative of Colombia
      • Vice Chair: Ambassador Elizabeth Darius-Clarke, Permanent Representative of Saint Lucia


Committee on Partnership for Development Policies (2014-2015)

  • Chair: Yadir Salazar Mejía, Alternate Representative of Colombia
  • Vice Chairs: María Paulina Zanini, Alternate Representative of Argentina, and María Isabel Marca Choque, Alternate Representative of Bolivia


Committee on Migration Issues (2014-2015)

  • Chair: Olga María Pérez Turna, Alternate Representative of Guatemala
  • Vice Chair: C. Inés Martínez Valinotti, Alternate Representative of Paraguay


Working Group on Strengthening CIDI and its Organs (2014-2015)

  • Chair: Samuel Ashcallay, Alternate Representative of Peru
  • Vice Chair: Arturo Barrio González, Alternate Representative of Mexico


Ad-hoc Working Group to Review the Mandates on Integral Development (2014-2015)

  • Chair: Kendall Belisle, Alternate Representative of Belize
  • Vice Chair: Pedro Valenzuela, Alternate Representative of Uruguay


Joint Working Group of the Permanent Council and CIDI on the Draft Plan of Action of the Social Charter of the Americas

  • Chair: Ambassador Huber J. Charles, Permanent Representative of Dominica
  • Vice Chair:  Ana Lucía Nieto, Alternate Representative of Peru


Current Members of the Management Board

  • Chair (2014-2015): América Bastidas Castañeda, Advisor on Multilateral Affairs of the Ministry of Economy, Planning, and Development of the Dominican Republic
  • Vice Chair: Delegation of Paraguay

Member State Term
Bolivia 2014-2016
Dominica 2013-2015
Dominican Republic 2013-2015
Ecuador 2013-2015
El Salvador 2014-2016
Mexico 2014-2016
Paraguay 2014-2016
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 2013-2015
United States 2014-2016