Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive Report of the MAPP/OAS and to Hold a Joint Meeting with Inter-American Council for Integral Development (CIDI)

  November 4, 2019

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States will hold two meetings on Wednesday, November 6, in Simon Bolívar Hall at OAS headquarters in Washington, D.C.
At 9:30 EST (14:30 GMT), the Council will hold a regular meeting to receive the Twenty-seventh Report of the Secretary General on the OAS Mission to Support the Peace Process in Colombia (MAPP/OAS), among other topics.

Then at 10:30 EST, the Council will hold a joint meeting with the Inter-American Council for Integral Development (CIDI).

Please consult the agenda of the meetings here. Note that changes to the agenda may yet be made before the meetings.

The meetings will be broadcast live - with interpretation in Spanish, English, French and Portuguese- on the OAS Website and the OAS Facebook page

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org).

WHAT: OAS Permanent Council to Receive Report of MAPP/OAS Hold Joint Meeting with Inter-American Council for Integral Development (CIDI)

WHEN: Wednesday, November 6 at 09:30 EST (14:30 GMT) and 10:30 EST (15:30 GMT)

WHERE: Simon Bolivar Room
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-215/19