Member State: Trinidad and Tobago

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

Ambassador, Permanent Representative

*Is accredited to both the Organization of the American States and the Government of the United States.

July 8, 2016 Mrs. Zauditu Isis Laxmi Elaine LESSEY-PERREIRA
Second Secretary, Alternate Representative
September 22, 2014 Mr. Rambaran CHABINATH
Ms. Ruedi Josiane TROUCHEN
Second Secretary, Alternate Representative
October 24, 2018 Colonel Roger Glen CARTER
    Mr. Dave Carlos MORRISON

Address: 1708 Massachusetts Ave., N.W.  Washington, D.C. 20036

Phone: (202) 467-6490

Fax: (202) 785-3130



Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. / Closed : Saturday

The Honourable Paula-Mae WEEKS

Prime Minister, Minister of Communications, Minister of Public Administration:
His Excellency Keith ROWLEY

Minister in the Ministry of the Office of the Prime Minister:
The Honourable Ayanna WEBSTER-ROY

Attorney General:
The Honourable Faris AL-RAWI

Minister in the Office of the Attorney General and the Office of the Prime Minister:
The Honourable Stuart YOUNG

Minister of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries:
Senator the Honourable Clarence RAMBHARAT

Minister in the Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries:
Senator the Honourable Avinash SINGH

Minister of Communications :
The Honourable Maxie CUFFIE

Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts:
Dr. the Honourable Nyan GADSBY DOLLY

Minister of Education:
The Honourable Anthony GARCIA

Minister of Energy and Energy Affairs:
The Honourable Franklin KHAN

Minister of Finance:
The Honourable Colm IMBERT

Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs:
His Excellency Dennis MOSES

Minister of Health:
The Honourable Terrence DEYALSINGH

Minister of Housing and Urban Develpment:
The Honourable Randall MITCHELL

Minister of Labour and Small and Micro Enterprise Development:
Senator the Honourable Jennifer BAPTISTE-PRIMUS

Minister of National Security :
The Honourable Major General (rtd.) EDMUND DILLON

Minister of the Social Development and Family Services :
The Honourable Cherrie-Ann CHRICHLOW-COCKBURN

Minister of Planning and Sustainable Development:
The Honourable Camille ROBINSON-REGIS

Minister of Public Administration :
The Honourable Randall MITCHELL

Minister of Public Utilities:
The Honourable Robert LE HUNTE

Minister of Sport:
The Honourable DARRYL SMITH

Minister of Tourism :
The Honourable Shamfa CUDJOE

Minister of Trade and Industry:
The Honourable Paula GOPEE-SCOON

Minister of Rural Development Local Government:
Senator the Honourable Kasim HOSEIN

Minister of Works and Transport:
The Honourable Rohan SINANAN

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the Organization of American States and Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United States of America and Ambassador to The United Mexican States::
His Excellency Anthony W.J. PHILLIPS-SPENCER

Office Information

Currently, there is no Representative designated in the OAS National Office in Trinidad and Tobago.

Address: 15 D Wainwright St. St. Clair
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

Phone(s): 1 868 622-0019 | 1 868 622-9272

Fax: 1 868 622-5430

Hours: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm



Flag Trinidad and Tobago

Capital: Port-of-Spain

National Holiday: August 31

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1967


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to