Media Center

Press Release

OAS Announces Winners of the Inter-American Award on Innovation in Effective Public Management 2023

  October 11, 2023

The Organization of American States (OAS) announces Winners and Special Recognitions of the XI Edition of the “Inter-American Award on Innovation in Effective Public Management 2023”, which aims to recognize, identify, and promote innovations in public management that are being implemented within the region to contribute to the strengthening of transparency, citizen participation, effectiveness, and inclusion in public institutions.

During this XI Edition, 65 Innovative Experiences were received from 13 OAS member states: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Peru and Uruguay.

The final results are as follows: (Consult here the final results)

The special jury was composed by:

- Claudia Gonzalez, Specialist of the Department of Social Inclusion (DSI/OAS).
- Hilary Anderson, Specialist of the Inter-American Commission of Women (CIM/OAS).
- Marta Garnelo, Principal Advisor at Behavioral Insights Team (BIT).
- Diana Kruger, Dean of the School of Governance, Adolfo Ibáñez University, Chile.
- Patricia Becker, Public Management Director, Fundación Don Cabral, Brazil.
- Maria Margarita Zuleta, Director of the School of Governance, Los Andes University, Colombia.
- Rafael Piñeiro, Director of the Social Science Department, Universidad Católica del Uruguay.

Reference: E-066/23