Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive the Foreign Minister of Colombia and to Discuss the Prevention and Punishment of Crimes against Humanity

  November 26, 2018

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold two meetings on Wednesday, November 28 in Simon Bolivar Hall at OAS headquarters in Washington D.C.

At 10:00 EST (15:00 GMT), the Council will hold a special meeting to receive the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Colombia, Carlos Holmes Trujillo.

Then, at 11:30 EST (16:30 GMT), the Council will meet to discuss “the Prevention and Punishment of Crimes against Humanity: Towards a United Nations Convention,” among other topics.

Please consult the agendas of the meetings here. Note that changes to the agendas may yet be made before the meetings.

The meetings will be broadcast live - with interpretation in Spanish, English, French and Portuguese- on the OAS Website and the OAS Facebook page

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org)

WHAT: Meetings of the OAS Permanent Council

WHEN: Wednesday, November 28 at 10:00 EST (15:00 GMT) and  11:30 EST (16:30 GMT).

WHERE: Simon Bolivar Hall, Organization of American States, 
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006.

Reference: AVI-170/18