Media Center

Press Advisory


Permanent Council to Bid Farewell to Ambassador of Paraguay and Establish OAS Mission to Haiti

  May 24, 2021

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold two virtual meetings on Wednesday, May 26.

At 10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT) the Council will hold a special virtual meeting to “Bid Farewell to Ambassador Elisa Ruíz Díaz Barreiro, Permanent Representative of Paraguay and Chair of the Permanent Council.”

Following that, at 14:30 EDT (18:30 GMT), the Council will hold a special virtual meeting to discuss the “Establishment and consideration of the terms of reference of the OAS mission to the Republic of Haiti,” among other topics.

Please consult the agenda of the meetings here. Note that changes to the agendas may yet be made before the meetings.

The meetings will be broadcast live - with interpretation in Spanish, English, French and Portuguese- on the OAS Website, Facebook and YouTube

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org).

WHAT: Permanent Council to Bid Farewell to Ambassador of Paraguay and Establish OAS Mission to Haiti

WHEN: Wednesday, May 26 at 10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT) and 14:30 EDT (18:30 GMT)

WHERE: OAS website, Facebook and YouTube

Reference: AVI-038/21