Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive the Vice President of the United States

  March 16, 2018

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold a protocolary meeting on Wednesday, March 21, at 13:30 EDT (17:30 GMT) in the Hall of the Americas at OAS headquarters in Washington DC, to receive the Vice President of the United States of America, Mike Pence.

Please consult the agenda of the meeting here. Note that changes to the agenda may yet be made before the meeting.

The meeting will be broadcast live on the OAS Website and the OAS Facebook page.

Representatives of the media who wish to cover the meeting are asked to send their name and that of the media they represent to OASPress@oas.org by Tuesday, March at 20, at 12:00 EDT (16:00 GMT). Credentials will be given the same day of the meeting, upon presentation of personal and media identification.

Pre-set for video cameras will take place at OAS headquarters no later than 10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT).

Journalists will be able to enter until 13:00 EDT (17:00 GMT).

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org)

WHAT: OAS Permanent Council to receive the Vice President of the United States

WHEN: Wednesday, March 21, at 13:30 EDT (17:30 GMT)

WHERE: Hall of the Americas
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-030/18