Member State: Saint Lucia

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

Ambassador, Permanent Representative

*Is accredited to both the Organization of the American States and the Government of the United States.

March 21, 2022 Ms. Shirnaya Valin STEPHEN
Minister Counselor, Alternate Representative
January 9, 2018 Ms. Nisha Niketa PAUL
Alternate Representative
July 13, 2012  
First Secretary, Alternate Representative
March 27, 2024  

Address: 1629 K Street, N.W., Suite 1250, Washington, D.C. 20006

Phone: (202) 364-6792

Fax: (202) 364-6723

E-mail: [email protected]


Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. / Closed: Saturday

Acting Governor General :
His Excellency Cyril Errol Melchiades CHARLES

Prime Minister and Minister for Finance, Economic Development and Youth Economy and Minister for Justice and National Security:
The Honourable Philip J. PIERRE

Minister for Tourism, Investment, Creative Industries, Culture and Information :
Honourable Dr. Ernest HILAIRE

Minister for Health, Wellness and Elderly Affairs :
Honourable Moses Jn. BAPTISTE

Minister for Education, Sustainable Development, Innovation, Science, Technology and Vocational Training :
Honourable Shawn A. EDWARD

Senior Minister and Minister for Infrastructure, Ports, Transport, Physical Development and Urban Renewal:
Honourable Stephenson KING

Minister for External Affairs, International Trade, Civil Aviation and Diaspora Affairs:
Honourable Alva Romanus BAPTISTE

Minister for Commerce, Manufacturing, Business Development, Cooperatives and Consumer Affairs:
Honourable Emma HIPPOLYTE

Minister for Equity, Social Justice and Empowerment:
Honourable Joachim Andre HENRY

Minister for Youth Development and Sports:
Honourable Kenson Joel CASIMIR

Minister for the Public Service, Home Affairs, Labour and Gender Affairs:
Honourable Dr. Virginia ALBERT-POYOTTE

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries, Food Security and Rural Development:
Honourable Alfred Paul PROSPERE

Minister in the Ministry of Finance, Economic Development and Youth Economy:
Honourable Wayne D. GIRARD

Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister with responsibility for Housing and Local Government:
Honourable Richard FREDERICK

Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Education, Sustainable Development, Innovation, Science, Technology and Vocational Training:
Honourable Dr. Pauline ANTOINE-PROSPERE

Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Investment, Creative Industries, Culture and Information:
Honourable Guibion FERDINAND

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the Organization of American States :
Her Excellency Elizabeth DARIUS-CLARKE

Office Information

Mrs. Lilly Ching Soto

Address: Rodney Bay Commercial Centre, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet
Postal Address: P.O. Box 1609, Castries LC04 101, Saint Lucia, W.I.

Phone(s): +1(758) 716-1800 | +1(758) 731-3097

Hours: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Monday to Thursday/8:30 am - 4:00 pm Fridays

E-mail: [email protected]


Flag Saint Lucia

Capital: Castries

National Holiday: February 22

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1979


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to [email protected].