Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive Bolivian Ministers and Continue with Preparations for the General Assembly

  June 13, 2017

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS), will hold two meetings on Wednesday, June 14, in Simón Bolívar Hall of the headquarters of the Organization in Washington DC.

At 10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT) the Council will hold a special meeting to receive the Minister of Foreign Affairs and the Minister of Justice of Bolivia to discuss the “Situation of the nine Bolivians arrested in Chile.”

Then, at 10:30 EDT (14:30 GMT), the Council will hold a regular meeting to continue preparations for the OAS General Assembly to be held in Cancun from June 19 to 21, among other topics. This is expected to be the final meeting of the Permanent Council before the General Assembly

Please consult the agendas of the meetings here. Note that changes to the agendas may yet be made before the meetings.

The meetings will be broadcast live on the OAS Website and the OAS Facebook page.

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org)

WHAT: OAS Permanent Council to Receive Bolivian Ministers and Continue with Preparations for the General Assembly

WHEN: Wednesday, June 14, 2017, at 10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT) and 10:30 EDT (14:30 GMT)

WHERE: Simon Bolívar Hall
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-076/17