Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive President of Ecuador

  April 11, 2019

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold a protocolary meeting on Wednesday, April 17, at 11:30 EDT (15:30 GMT) in the Hall of the Americas at OAS headquarters in Washington DC, to receive the President of Ecuador, Lenin Moreno Garcés.

Please consult the agenda of the meeting here. Note that changes to the agenda may yet be made before the meeting.

The meeting will be broadcast live - with interpretation in Spanish, English, French and Portuguese- on the OAS Website and the OAS Facebook page

Representatives of the media who wish to cover the meeting are asked to send their name and that of the media they represent to OASpress@oas.org byTuesday, April 16 at 14:00 EDT (18:00 GMT). Credentials will be given the same day of the meeting, upon presentation of personal and media identification.

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org)

WHAT: OAS Permanent Council to receive President of Ecuador

WHEN: Wednesday, April 17, at 11:30 EDT (15:30 GMT)

WHERE: Hall of the Americas
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-070/19