Cases and Petitions System

The petitions that the Commission examines may be submitted by individuals, groups of individuals, or organizations. The Commission examines the petitions that allege violations of the American Convention, which applies only to those States that have ratified it.

For the Member States that have not yet done so (Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Belize, Guyana, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia and St. Vincent & the Grenadines,) or for Trinidad and Tobago that denounced the Convention (May 26, 1998), one can allege violations of rights contained in the American Declaration, or of a right protected in another human rights treaty of the system to the extent that the State in question has ratified it and depending on the applicable conditions.

See here how to present a Petition.