Committee for the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination against Persons with Disabilities (CEDDIS) Members
Representatives and Alternates
Principal: Fernando Gastón Galarraga
Executive Director
National Agency of Disability (ANDIS)
First Alternate: Celeste Di Meglio
Non-Governmental Organization "I+E Civil Association for Full Inclusion and Equity"
Second Alternate: María Agustina Ciancio
Advisor to the Executive Directorate
National Agency of Disability (ANDIS)

In accordance with Article 2 of the Rules of Procedure of the Committee for the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Persons with Disabilities (CEDDIS), the Committee will be composed of a representative and two alternates designated by each State Party to the Convention. Their appointment shall remain in force until the appointing State decides otherwise.

The Committee selects a Chairman and two Vice-Presidents, as per Rule 4 of the Rules of Procedure. Currently, Panama has the Presidency, Uruguay the First Vice-Presidency, and Paraguay the Second Vice-Presidency.

To maintain a proper record of the members of the Committee and their respective alternates, States Parties must communicate, by means of notification addressed to the Technical Secretariat of CEDDIS and through their Permanent Missions to the Organization of American States (OAS), the name, personal data and contact information of their national experts as soon as they are appointed.

Similarly, Article 2 of the Rules of Procedure stipulates that each State Party shall immediately notify the OAS General Secretariat of any change in the designation of their experts to the Committee.

By virtue of the foregoing, the following list shall confirm as members of the Committee those representatives originally designated who, whether or not they have attended the last meetings convened by the Committee, have not been formally replaced by official communication from the Permanent Mission of their State to the OAS addressed to the Technical Secretariat. Therefore, their appointment is presumed to remain valid.

This list has taken as a reference the countries in the region that have ratified (not just signed) the Inter-American Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Persons with Disabilities (CIADDIS), or have acceded to it.