Culture and cultural diversity is a fundamental element of an organization like the OAS whose 35 member countries span across the two continents located in the western hemisphere. Bringing cultures together while preserving the integrity of each unique culture is important to fostering cooperation and the continued success of the OAS. The OAS has many programs designed to expand understanding and awareness of its member’s cultures as well as safeguarding their distinctive heritages.

Summits of the Americas Mandates on Cultural Diversity

Department of Economic and Social Development (DESD)

Culture and Tourism Section

Columbus Memorial Library

Art Museum of the Americas

Inter-American Year of Culture

Américas Magazine

OAS Staff Association Art Group

INTERAMER Collection
Cultural Series