Executive Secretariat for Integral Development (SEDI)

Department of Economic Development  

Inter-American Committees

The inter-American Committees are subsidiary organs of the Inter-American Council for Integral Development (CIDI). Their purpose is to lend continuity to the sectoral dialogue on partnership for development in a given sector, follow-up on the mandates issued at the ministerial level and identify multilateral cooperation initiatives. The nature, purpose, structure and functioning of each of the committees is established by their own Rules of Procedure.

These committees shall comprise the sectoral authorities at the policy-making and technical levels, accredited by the government of each member state. There are four inter-american committees taking place within the Department of Economic Development:

Inter-American Committee of Science and Technology (COMCyT)

Inter-American Committee on Culture (CIC)

Inter-American Committee on Tourism (CITUR)