Member State: United States of America

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

Mr.  Bradley A.  FREDEN
Mr. Bradley A. FREDEN
Interim Representative
(202) 647-9422

January 20, 2021 Mr. Thomas LERSTEN
Political Counselor, Alternate Representative
(202) 647-6375
August 24, 2021
Mr. Fernando D. ROJAS
Alternate Representative
(202) 647-9482
August 2, 2004  
Mr. Giovanni A. SNIDLE
Alternate Representative
(202) 647-3799
August 13, 1997  
Alternate Representative
(202) 647-9378
August 31, 2020  
Alternate Representative
(202) 647-9915
October 28, 2015  
Alternate Representative (Detailed OAS Summit Secretariat)
(202) 647-9057
September 6, 2006  
Alternate Representative
(202) 647-9210
July 21, 2021  
Ms. Amanda HICKMAN
Foreign Affairs Officer, Alternate Representative
(202) 485-1793
February 3, 2021  
Mr. Hermes GRULLON
Alternate Representative
(202) 647-9916
October 19, 2021  
Deputy Summit Coordinator, Alternate Representative
(202) 647-6374
October 3, 2016  
Ms. Jennifer SHOWELL
Summit/Political, Alternate Representative
(202) 647-3354
February 18, 2014  
Mrs. Barbara ADAIR
Alternate Representative and Summit Coordinator for Development
(202) 736-7532
February 19, 2020  
Ms. Cybele COCHRAN
Summit Advisor, Alternate Representative
(202) 647-1505
August 31, 2020  
Mr. Theodore KILL
Alternate Representative
(202) 647-9456
July 30, 2021  
Ms. Katherine FENNELL
Alternate Representative
(202) 647-1272
July 23, 2021  

Address: WHA/USOAS Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs Department of State - Room 5914  Washington, D.C. 20520

Phone: (202) 647-9376 (See individual listings)

Fax: (202) 647-6973



Office Hours: 8:15 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. / Closed: Saturday and Sunday

The Honorable Joseph R. BIDEN

The Honorable Kamala D. HARRIS

Secretary of State:
The Honorable Anthony BLINKEN

Secretary of the Treasury:
The Honorable Dr. Janet YELLEN

Secretary of Defense:
The Honorable Lloyd AUSTIN

Attorney General :
The Honorable Merrick GARLAND

Secretary of Interior:
The Honorable Deb HAALAND

Secretary of Agriculture:
The Honorable Thomas VILSACK

Secretary of Commerce:
The Honorable Gina RAIMONDO

Secretary of Labor:
The Honorable Martin WALSH

Secretary of Health and Human Services:
The Honorable Xavier BECERRA

Secretary of Housing and Urban Development:
The Honorable Marcia FUDGE

Secretary of Transportation:
The Honorable Pete BUTTIGIEG

Secretary of Energy:
The Honorable Jennifer GRANHOLM

Secretary of Education:
The Honorable Dr. Miguel CARDONA

Secretary of Veterans Affairs:
The Honorable Denis MCDONOUGH

Secretary Office of Homeland Security:
The Honorable Alejandro MAYORKAS

Chief of Staff, The White House:

Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency:
Mr. Michael REGAN

Acting Director, Office of Management and Budget:
Mrs. Shalanda YOUNG

U.S. Trade Representative:
Mrs. Katherine TAI

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the United Nations:
Her Excellency Linda THOMAS-GREENFIELD

Chair, Council of Economic Advisors :
Mrs. Cecilia ROUSE

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency :
Mrs. Deanne CRISWELL

Director of National Drug Control Policy:
Mr. Rahul GUPTA

Administrator, Small Business Administration :
Mrs. Isabel GUZMAN

Director, Central Intelligence Agency:
Mr. William BURNS

Interim Representative to the Organization of American States:
Mr. Bradley FREDEN

Flag United States of America

Capital: Washington, D.C.

National Holiday: July 4

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1889


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to