Member State: Suriname

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

H.E. Niermala  BADRISING
Ambassador, Permanent Representative

*Is accredited to both the Organization of the American States and the Government of the United States.

April 28, 2017 Ms. Juanita Cleopatra Santusha LONT
Second Secretary, Alternat Representative
April 13, 2017 Mr. Armand Benjamin KROSS
Financial Attaché
    Mrs. Margrita Doloris BELLIOT

Address: 4201 Connecticut Ave., N.W., Suite 400, Washington, D.C. 20008

Phone: (202) 629-4302 | (202) 629-4401 | (202) 629-4392

Fax: (202) 629-4769



Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. / Closed: Saturday

His Excellency Desiré Delano BOUTERSE

His Excellency Ashwin M. ADHIN

Minister of Foreign Affairs:
Her Excellency Yldiz D. POLLACK-BEIGHLE

Minister of Natural Resources:
His Excellency Regilio J. DODSON

Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs:
His Excellency Lalinie D. GOPAL

Minister of Trade, Industry and Tourism :
His Excellency Stephen T.K.W. TSANG

Minister of Social Affairs and Housing:
Her Excellency Christien R. POLACK

Minister of Defense:
His Excellency Ronny C. BENSCHOP

Minister of Education, Science, and Culture:
Her Excellency Lilian J.H. FERRIER

Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communication:
His Excellency Patrick PENGEL

Minister of Home Affairs:
His Excellency Mohamed F. NOERSALIM

Minister of Health:
His Excellency Antoine F. ELIAS

Minister of Finance:
His Excellency Gilmore A. HOEFDRAAD

Minister of Regional Development:
His Excellency Edgar A. DIKAN

Minister of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries:
His Excellency Lekhram SOERDJAN

Minister of Justice and Police:
His Excellency Stuart H. GETROUW

Minister of Labour:
His Excellency Soewarto MOESTADJA

Minister of Physical Planning, Land, and Forestry Management:
Her Excellency Roline T. SAMSOEDIEN

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the Organization of American States and Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United States:
Her Excellency Niermala BADRISING

Office Information

Currently, there is no Representative designated in the OAS National Office in Suriname.

Address: Fredericistraat 5a
Box 3002 - Paramaribo, Suriname

Phone(s): (597) 477-355 | (597) 472-982

Hours: Monday - Friday / 08:00 - 16:00



Flag Suriname

Capital: Paramaribo

National Holiday: November 25

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1977


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to