Member State: Guyana

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

Ambassador, Permanent Representative

*Is accredited to both the Organization of the American States and the Government of the United States.

September 30, 2016 Mrs. Lesley Alice DOWRIDGE-COLLINS
Minister-Counselor, Alternate Representative
February 8, 2016
First Secretary, Alternate Representative
September 7, 2016  
Mr. Jason Darcy FIELDS
First Secretary, Alternate Representative
May 22, 2017  

Address: 2490 Tracy Place, N.W.  Washington, D.C. 20008

Phone: (202) 265-6900 | (202) 265-6901

Fax: (202) 232-1297



Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. from October 30 to March 23
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from March 24 to Oct. 31st.
Closed: Saturday

His Excellency Retired Brigadier David GRANGER

Minister of State, Ministry of the Presidency :
The Honourable Joseph HARMON

Minister of Social Cohesion :
The Honourable Dr. George NORTON

Minister of Citizenship :
The Honourable Winston FELIX

Prime Minister and First Vice President:
The Honourable Moses NAGAMOTOO

Second Vice President and Minister of Foreign Affairs:
The Honourable Carl GREENIDGE

Fourth Vice President and Minister of Indigenous People's Affairs :
The Honourable Sydney ALLICOCK

Minister within the Ministry of Indigenous People's Affairs:
The Honourable Valerie GARRIDO-LOWE

Vice President and Minister of Education :
The Honourable Dr. Rupert ROOPNARAINE

Minister within the Ministry of Education:
The Honourable Dr. Nicolette HENRY

Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs :
The Honourable Basil WILLIAMS

Minister of Agriculture :
The Honourable Noel HOLDER

Minister of Business :
The Honourable Dominic JASKIN

Minister of Natural Resources :
The Honourable Raphael TROTMAN

Minister within the Ministry of Natural Resources:
The Honourable Simona BROOMES

Minister of Communities:
The Honourable Ronald BULKAN

Minister within the Ministry of Communities :
The Honourable Valarie PATTERSON

Minister within the Ministry of Communities :
The Honourable Dawn HASTINGS

Minister of Finance:
The Honourable Winston JORDAN

Minister within the Ministry of Finance:
The Honourable Jaipaul SHARMA

Minister of Social Protection:
The Honourable Amna ALLY

Minister within the Ministry of Social Protection :
The Honourable Keith SCOTT

Minister of Public Telecommunications with responsibility for Tourism :
The Honourable Catherine HUGHES

Minister of Public Health:
The Honourable Volda LAWRENCE

Minister of Public Infrastructure :
The Honourable Bishop David PATTERSON

Minister within the Ministry of Public Infrastructure:
The Honourable Annette FERGUSON

Ambassador Permanent Representative to the Organization of American States and Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United States:
His Excellency Riyad INSANALLY

Office Information

Jean Ricot Dormeus

Address: P.O. Box 10290 / 18, Brickdam
Stabroek, Georgetown
Guyana, S.A.

Phone(s): (592) 227-6229 | (592) 227-6257

Fax: (592) 501 3009

Hours: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm



Flag Guyana

Capital: Georgetown

National Holiday: May 26

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1991


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to