Member State: Canada

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

H.E. Jennifer M.A.  LOTEN
H.E. Jennifer M.A. LOTEN
Ambassador, Permanent Representative

September 2, 2015 Mr. Francois JUBINVILLE
Counselor, Alternate Representative
September 18, 2018 Mrs. Daniele DRAGON
Mr. Mateo BARNEY
First Secretary, Alternate Representative
July 15, 2015  
Ms. Marie-Josée GINGRAS
First Secretary, Alternate Representative
Mrs. Amanda Rose KLAMAN
Second Secretary, Alternate Representative
August 5, 2016  
Ms. Patricia D'COSTA
Alternate Representative
June 18, 2007  
Ms. Charlotte MC DOWELL
Alternate Representative
August 27, 2012  
Alternate Representative
July 3, 2015  
Mrs. Alexandra WHITE
Alternate Representative
July 31, 2017  

Address: 501 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.  Washington, D.C. 20001

Phone: (202) 682-1768

Fax: (202) 682-7624



Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. / Closed: Saturday

Prime Minister:
The Right Honourable Justin P.J. TRUDEAU

Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness:
The Honourable Ralph GOODALE

Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food :
The Honourable Lawrence MACAULAY

Minister of Foreign Affairs:
The Honourable Chrystia FREELAND

Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship :
The Honourable Ahmed HUSSEN

Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northen Affairs:
The Honourable Carolyn BENNETT

President of the Treasury Board :
The Honourable Scott BRISON

Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard:
The Honourable Dominic LEBLANC

Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development:
The Honourable Navdeep SINGH BAINS

Minister of Finance:
The Honourable William FRANCIS MORNEAU

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada:
The Honourable Jody WILSON-RAYBOULD

Minister of International Trade :
The Honourable François-Philippe CHAMPAGNE

Minister of Indigenous Services :
The Honourable Jane PHILPOT

Minister of Families, Children and Social Development:
The Honourable Jean-Yves DUCLOS

Minister of Transport:
The Honourable Marc GARNEAU

Minister of International Development and Minister for La Francophonie:
The Honourable Marie-Claude BIBEAU

Minister of Natural Resources:
The Honourable James Gorden CARR

Minister of Canadian Heritage:
The Honourable Mélanie JOLY

Minister of National Revenue:
The Honourable Diane LEBOUTHILLIER

Minister of Sport and Persons with Disabilities:
The Honourable Kent HEHR

Minister of the Environment and Climate Change:
The Honourable Catherine MCKENNA

Minister of National Defence:
The Honourable Harjit Singh SAJJAN

Minister of Employment, Work Force Development and Labour :
The Honourable Patty A. HAJDU

Minister of Infrastructure and Communities :
The Honourable Amarjeet SOHI

Minister of Democratic Institutions :
The Honourable Karina GOULD

Minister of Public Services and Procurement:
The Honourable Carla QUALTROUGH

Minister of Science:
The Honourable Kirsty DUNCAN

Minister of Status of Women:
The Honourable Maryam MONSEF

Leader of the Government in the House of Commons and Minister of Small Business and Tourism :
The Honourable Bardish CHAGGER

Minister of Health :
The Honourable Ginette C. PETIPAS TAYLOR

Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence :
The Honourable Seamus Thomas HARRIS O'REGAN

Head of State:
Head of State Her Majesty, Queen ELIZABETH II

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the Organization of American States:
Her Excellency Jennifer May Alice LOTEN

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United States:
His Excellency David Brookes MACNAUGHTON

Flag Canada

Capital: Ottawa

National Holiday: July 1

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1990


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to