Member State: Belize

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

H.E. Lynn Raymond   YOUNG
H.E. Lynn Raymond YOUNG
Ambassador, Permanent Representative

July 9, 2021 Ms. Cinnamon Elizabeth BOTTARO
Minister Counselor, Alternate Representative
April 21, 2022
Mr. Michael Anthony MENA
Counselor, Alternate Representative
June 17, 2019  

Address: 2535 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W.  Washington, D.C. 20008-3098

Phone: (202) 332-9636, Ext: 228

Fax: (202) 332-6888



Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.(Monday thru Thursday)
9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Friday)
Closed : Saturday

Governor General:
His Excellency Colville Norbert YOUNG GCMG MBE

Prime Minister:
The Right Honourable John BRICEÑO

Minister for Economic Development, Petroleum, Investment, Trade and Commerce:
The Honourable Erwin CONTRERAS

Minister of Home Affairs and Foreign Affairs:
The Honourable Wilfred ELRINGTON

Minister of Defence:
The Honourable John SALDIVAR

Minister of Housing and Urban Development:
The Honourable Michael FINNEGAN

Minister of Works:
The Honourable Rene MONTERO

Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation:
The Honourable Jose Manuel HEREDIA JR.

Minister of Health :
The Honourable Pablo MARIN

Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries, Forestry, the Environment and Sustainable Development and Immigration:
The Honourable Godwin HULSE

Minister of Human Development, Social Transformation and Poverty Alleviation:
The Honourable Anthony MARTINEZ

Deputy Prime Minister Minister of Education, Science and Technology, Culture, Youth and Sports:
The Honourable Patrick FABER

Minister of Labor, Local Government and Rural Development, Public Service, Energy & Public Utilities:
The Honourable Hugo PATT

Minister of Transport and NEMO:
The Honourable Edmond CASTRO

Minister of State for Ministry of Public Service, Energy and Public Utilities:
The Honourable Frank "Papa" MENA

Minister of State for Ministry of Investment, Trade and Commerce:
The Honourable Tracy TAEGAR-PANTON

Minister of State for Ministry of Fisheries, Forestry, the Environment abd Sustainable Development:
The Honourable Dr. Omar FIGUEROA

Minister of State for Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Natural Resources:
The Honourable Dr. Carla BARNETT

Minister of State Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Home Affairs Responsible for Police :
The Honourable Elodio ARAGON JR.

Minister of State for Ministry of Health :
The Honourable Angel CAMPOS

Minister of State for Immigration Ministry:
The Honourable Beverly WILLIAMS

Attorney General :
The Honourable Michael PEYREFITTE

Ambassador, Permanente Representative to the Organization of American States and Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United States:
H.E. Lynn Raymond YOUNG

Office Information

Mr. Luiz Octavio Coimbra

Address: Office of the General Secretariat of the OAS
2nd Floor, 1216 Blue Marlin Blvd.
P.O. Box 2019
Belize City, Belize, C.A.

Phone(s): (501) 223-3144 | (501) 223-3181

Hours: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm



Flag Belize

Capital: Belmopan

National Holiday: September 21

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1991


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to