Member State: Argentina

Representative Date of Appointment Alternate(s) Date of Appointment Attaché

H.E.   ,
H.E. ,
Ambassador, Permanent Representative

April 4, 2016 Mr. Julio Cesar AYALA
Minister Counselor, Alternate Representative
January 15, 2014
Ms. Corina Beatriz LEHMANN
Minister, Alternate Representative
Mrs. Cynthia Liliana HOTTON
Minister, Alternate Representative
March 3, 2016  
Mrs. Maria Lorena CAPRA
Counselor, Alternate Representative
March 2, 2016  
Mrs. Cecilia MEIROVICH
First Secretary, Alternate Representative
August 19, 2014  
Mr. Patricio VIOLINI
First Secretary, Alternate Representative
January 22, 2014  
Mrs. Maria Paula ZANNINI
Second Secretary, Alternate Representative
February 18, 2014  

Address: 1816 Corcoran Street, N.W.  Washington, D.C. 20009

Phone: (202) 387- 4142 | (202) 387-4146 | (202) 387-4170

Fax: (202) 328-1591



Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. / Closed: Saturday

President (Presidente):
Ing. Mauricio MACRI

Vice President (Vice Presidente):
Lic. Marta Gabriela MICHETTI

Chief of Cabinet (Jefe de Gabinete):
Lic. Marcos PEÑA

Min. of Agriculture, Fishing and Livestock (Ministro de Agroindustria):

Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development (Ministro Ambiente y Desarrollo Sustentable):
Rabbi Sergio Alejandro BERGMAN

Minister of Science, Technology and Productive Innovation (Ministro de Ciencia, Tecnología e Innovación Productiva):

Minister of Culture (Ministro de Cultura):
Lic. Alejandro Pablo AVELLUTO

Minister of Defense (Ministro de Defensa):
Dr. Oscar Raúl AGUAD Beily

Minister of Production (Ministro de Producción):
Eng. Francisco Adolfo Estanislao CABRERA

Minister of Social Development (Ministro de Desarrollo Social):
Dr. Carolina STANLEY

Minister of Education and Sports (Ministro de Educación y Deportes):
Dr. Alejandro Oscar FINOCCHIARO

Minister of Energy and Mining (Ministro de Energía y Minería):
Eng. Juan José ARANGUREN

Minister of Treasury (Ministro de Hacienda):
Lic. Nicolas DUJOVNE

Minister of Finance (Ministro de Finanzas):
Lic. Luis Andrés CAPUTO

Minister of Interior, Public Works and Housing (Ministro del Interior, Obras Públicas y Viviendas):
Lic. Rogelio FRIGERIO

Minister of Justice and Human Rights (Ministro de Justicia y Derechos Humanos):
Dr. Germán Carlos GARAVANO

Minister of Modernization (Ministro de Modernización):
Lic. Andrés Horacio IBARRA

Minister of Foreign Affairs and Worship (Ministro de Relaciones Exteriores y Culto):
Mr. Jorge Marcelo FAURIE

Minister of Health (Ministro de Salud):
Dr. Adolfo Luis RUBINSTEIN

Minister of Security (Ministra de Seguridad):
Dr. Patricia BULLRICH

Minister of Labor, Employment and Social Security (Ministro de Trabajo, Empleo y Seguridad Social):
Lic. Jorge Alberto TRIACA

Minister of Transportation (Ministro de Transporte):
Lic. Guillermo Javier DIETRICH

Minister of Tourism (Ministro de Turismo):
Prof. José Gustavo SANTOS

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the Organization of the American States:
H.E. Juan José ARCURI

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United States:
H.E. Fernando ORIS DE ROA

Office Information

Currently, there is no Representative designated in the OAS National Office in Argentina.

Address: Oficina del Departamento de Desarrollo Sostenible
Junín 1940 C 1113AAX, Buenos Aires, C.F.

Phone(s): (54 11) 4803 7606 | (54 11) 4803 7607 | (54 11) 4803 7608

Fax: (54 11) 4801 6092

Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.



Flag Argentina

Capital: Buenos Aires

National Holiday: May 25

Date of Entry into the Inter-American System : 1889


Any amendment to the Directory of Permanent Missions must be reported to