Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive Prime Minister of Belize

  September 23, 2022

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold a protocolary meeting on Monday, September 26, at 10:00 EDT (15:00 GMT), to receive the Prime Minister of Belize, John Antonio Briceño.

Please consult the agenda of the meeting here. Note that changes to the agenda may yet be made before the meeting.

The meeting will be broadcast live - with interpretation in Spanish, English, French and Portuguese- on the OAS Website and the OAS Facebook page

Representatives of the media interested in attending the meeting in person must wear a face mask, keep safe distance whenever possible, and present an identity document and COVID- 19 vaccination card. Due to restrictions due to the pandemic, access to the press will be limited and spaces will be occupied strictly by order of arrival.

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org)

WHAT: OAS Permanent Council to Receive Prime Minister of Belize

WHEN: Monday, September 26 at 10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT)

WHERE: Hall of the Americas
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-156/22