Media Center

Press Advisory


MACCIH to Present its First Report to the OAS Permanent Council

  November 29, 2016

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will meet this Thursday, December 1, at 10:00 EST - 9:00 Honduras (15:00 GMT) at the headquarters of the Organization in Washington DC to receive the first semi-annual report of the OAS Mission to Support the Fight Against Corruption and Impunity in Honduras (MACCIH).

In addition, the Council will commemorate Universal Children´s Day, the International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women, and the Transgender Day of Remembrance, among other issues.

Please consult the agenda of the meeting here. Note that changes to the agenda may yet be made before the meetings.

The meeting will be broadcast live on the OAS Website.

Press Contact: Sandino Martínez (psmartinez@oas.org)

WHAT: OAS to Receive Report on MACCIH

WHEN: Thursday, December 1 at 10:00 EST - 9:00 Honduras (15:00 GMT)

WHERE: Simon Bolívar Hall
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-156/16