Media Center

Press Advisory


UPDATE: CHANGE START TIME
Chilean President and OAS Secretary General to Open Photo Exhibition in Honor of Orlando Letelier

  September 22, 2016

The President of Chile, Michelle Bachelet, and the Secretary General of the Organization of American States (OAS), Luis Almagro, will open a photo exhibition in honor of former Chilean Foreign Minister Orlando Letelier, on Friday September 23, at 12:00 EDT (16:00 GMT) at OAS headquarters in Washington, DC.

The exhibition marks the 40th anniversary of the assassination of the Chilean politician, who died as a consequence of a terrorist attack in the U.S. capital.

The event is open to photojournalists. Camera operators and photographers interested in covering the event should send their full name and the name of the media they represent to: OASPress@oas.org

For security reasons, the press will be allowed to enter the OAS headquarters between 10:30 EDT (14:30 GMT) and 11:30 EDT (15:30 GMT). A credential from their employer will be required.

WHAT: Chilean President and OAS Secretary General to Open Photo Exhibition in Honor of Orlando Letelier

WHEN: Friday, September 23, 12:00 EDT (16:00 GMT)

WHERE: Marcus Garvey Hall
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-135/16