Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive President of Chile, Tuesday, July 1

  June 30, 2014

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold a Protocolary Meeting on Tuesday, July 1, 2014, at 15:00 EDT (19:00 GMT) to receive the President of Chile, Michelle Bachelet, in the Hall of the Americas at the headquarters of the Organization in Washington, DC.

Please consult the meeting’s agenda here. Note that changes to the agenda may yet be made before the meeting.

Journalists who wish to cover the event are asked to confirm their attendance in advance to oaspress@oas.org

Media representatives should arrive at the OAS building between 13:00 EDT (17:00 GMT) and 14:30 EDT (18:30 GMT), and present a photo identification which verifies their employment with a media entity.

The meeting will be broadcast live on the OAS Website.

WHAT: Protocolary Meeting to Receive President of Chile

WHEN: Tuesday, July 1, 2014, at 15:00 EDT (19:00 GMT)

WHERE: Hall of the Americas
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-135/14