Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive Report of Secretary General on MAPP/OAS and Follow-up on the Equitable Distribution of COVID-19 Vaccines

  July 19, 2021

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold two virtual meetings, on Wednesday, July 21.

At 09:30 EDT (13:30 GMT) a virtual regular meeting to receive the “Presentation of the Thirtieth Report of Secretary General, Luis Almagro, to the Permanent Council on the Organization of American States Mission to Support the Peace Process in Colombia (MAPP/OAS)”, among other topics.

Then, at 13:00 EDT (17:00 GMT) a virtual special meeting to follow-up on the “Equitable Distribution of COVID-19 Vaccines” and will have a presentations from the Vice President and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Colombia, Martha Lucía Ramírez, the Minister for Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Immigration of Antigua and Barbuda, Paul Chet Greene, Director of the Pan American Health Organization, Dr. Carissa Etienne an the OAS Secretary General, Luis Almagro, among speakers.

Please consult the agenda of the meetings here. Note that changes to the agendas may yet be made before the meetings.

The meetings will be broadcast live - with interpretation in Spanish, English, French and Portuguese- on the OAS Website, Facebook and YouTube

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org).

WHAT: OAS Permanent Council to Receive Report of Secretary General on (MAPP/OAS) and Follow- up the Equitable Distribution of COVID-19 Vaccines

WHEN: Wednesday, July 21 at 09:30 EDT (13:30 GMT) and 13:00 EDT (17:00 GMT)

WHERE: OAS website, Facebook and YouTube

Reference: AVI-069/21