Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS to Host Hearings on State Corruption and the Humanitarian Crisis in Venezuela

  February 26, 2019

The General Secretariat of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold a day of hearings on government corruption in Venezuela and its consequences, the worst humanitarian crisis in the history of Latin America on Friday, March 1st, from 09:00 EST to 16:00 EST (14:00 to 21:00 GMT), in the Hall of the Americas at the headquarters of the Organizations in Washington, D.C.

OAS Secretary General Luis Almagro will open the event, which will be broadcast live on the OAS Website and the OAS Facebook page.

Representatives of the media who wish to cover the meeting are asked to send their name and that of the media they represent to OASpress@oas.org by Thursday, February 28 at 14:00 EST (19:00 GMT). Credentials will be given the same day of the meeting, upon presentation of personal and media identification.

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org)

WHAT: OAS to Host Hearings on State Corruption and the Humanitarian Crisis in Venezuela

WHEN: Friday, March 1st , 09:00 EST to 16:00 EST (14:00 - 21:00 GMT)

WHERE: Hall of the Americas
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-030/19