

FOLLOW-UP MECHANISM TO THE BELEM DO PARA CONVENTION (MESECVI) **EIGHTH CONFERENCE OF STATES PARTY** December 11th, 2020

OAS/Ser.L/II.7.10 MESECVI-VIII/doc.133/20.rev1 December 4th, 2020 Original: Spanish

CALENDAR

Date: December 11, 2020 **Virtual Platform:** KUDO

10:30 – 11:00 Inaugural Session

- Luis Almagro, Secretary General of the Organization of American States
- Mayra Jiménez, Minister of Women from Dominican Republic and President of the Inter-American Commission of Women
- Alejandra Mora Mora, Executive Secretary of the Inter-American Commission of Women
- Tatiana Rein, President of the Committee of Experts of the MESECVI
- Nadine Gasman, President of the National Institute of Women from Mexico
- Maria Ines Castillo, Minister of Social Development from Panama and President of the Conference of States Party of the MESECVI
- 11:00 11:05 One minute of silence: Tribute to Linda Poole
- 11:05 11:10 Official photography
- 11:10 11:15Adoption of the Draft Agenda and Calendar of Activities of the
Eighth Conference of States Party
- 11:15 11:20Election of Conference Authorities: Presidency, First and Second
Vice-presidencies and Rapporteurship



- 11:20 11:40 Presentation of the informative documents Third Follow-up Report on the Implementation of the Recommendations of the MESECVI Expert Committee (MESECVI-VIII/inf.26/20); and Violence against women against measures aimed at reducing the spread of COVID-19
 - Tatiana Rein, President of the Committee of Experts of the MESECVI
 - Dialogue between delegations
- 11:40 12:20Dialogue on the obligation to eradicate gender stereotypes in public spaces that translate into symbolic violence and political violence against women
 - Presentation from an Expert from the MESECVI
- 12:20 12:25 Definition of date and offer of venue for the Ninth Conference of States Parties
- 12:25 13:10 Consideration and adoption of the agreements of the Eighth Conference of States Parties to the MESECVI
- **13:10 13:20** Other matters
- 13:20 13:40 Report of the Conference Rapporteur
- 13:40 14:00 Closing of the Conference
 - Closing of the Conference by Nadine Gasman, President of the National Institute of Women