Department of Electoral Cooperation and Observation
jQuery Superfish dropdown menu example with full touch support for Android, iOS and Windows 8.
Guyana General and Regional Election on May 11, 2015
Electoral Authorities
The Constitution assigns responsibility for elections to the Guyana Elections Commission, which consists of a full time Chairman and six Commissioners. The Commission sets policy for voter registration, maintenance of the voters' list and the administration of all national, regional and local government elections.

The Commission is supported by a Permanent Elections Secretariat which implements the policy under the supervision of the Chief Election Officer (CEO). The Secretariat is also responsible for the continuous registration of persons fourteen (14) years and over and maintenance of the electoral registers.