Eligible Countries

One of the eligibility requirements to receive an interest-free student loan is to be a citizen of a Latin American or Caribbean member country of the Organization of American States.  The citizens of the following countries are eligible to receive Rowe Fund loans:

Flag Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda

Flag Argentina Argentina

Flag Barbados Barbados

Flag Belize Belize

Flag Bolivia Bolivia

Flag Brazil Brazil

Flag Chile Chile

Flag Colombia Colombia

Flag Costa Rica Costa Rica

Flag Dominica (Commonwealth of) Dominica (Commonwealth of)

Flag Dominican Republic Dominican Republic

Flag Ecuador Ecuador

Flag El Salvador El Salvador

Flag Grenada Grenada

Flag Guatemala Guatemala

Flag Guyana Guyana

Flag Haiti Haiti

Bandera Honduras Honduras

Flag Jamaica Jamaica

Flag Mexico Mexico

Flag Nicaragua Nicaragua

Flag Panama Panama

Flag Paraguay Paraguay

Flag Peru Peru

Flag Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis

Flag Saint Lucia Saint Lucia

Flag Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Flag Suriname Suriname

Flag The Bahamas (Commonwealth of) The Bahamas (Commonwealth of)

Flag Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago

Flag Uruguay Uruguay

Flag Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

On June 3, 2009, the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Americas adopted resolution AG/RES. 2438 (XXXIX-O/09), that resolves that the 1962 resolution, which excluded the Government of Cuba from its participation in the inter-American system, ceases to have effect in the Organization of American States (OAS). The 2009 resolution states that the participation of the Republic of Cuba in the OAS will be the result of a process of dialogue initiated at the request of the Government of Cuba, and in accordance with the practices, purposes, and principles of the OAS. We look forward to the result of a process of dialogue to be able to extend the benefit of this loan to citizens of Cuba.