Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council Learns About United States Efforts to Promote International Religious Freedom

  September 4, 2018

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold a regular meeting on Wednesday, September 5 at 10:00 EDT (14:00 GMT) in Simon Bolivar Hall of the Americas at OAS headquarters in Washington DC, to learn about “the efforts of the United States to promote international religious freedom.”

Please consult the agenda of the meeting here. Note that changes to the agenda may yet be made before the meeting.

The meeting will be broadcast live - with interpretation in Spanish, English, French and Portuguese- on the OAS Website and the OAS Facebook page

Press Contact: Mónica Reyes (MReyes@oas.org)

WHAT: OAS Permanent Council Learns About United States Efforts to Promote International Religious Freedom

WHEN: Wednesday, September 5 at 10:30 EDT (14:30 GMT)

WHERE: Simon Bolivar Hall
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-111/18