Media Center

Press Advisory


OAS Permanent Council to Receive President of Haiti, Friday, February 7

  February 5, 2014

The Permanent Council of the Organization of American States (OAS) will hold a Protocolary Meeting on Friday, February 7, 2014, at 11:00 EST (16:00 GMT) to receive the President of Haiti, Michel Joseph Martelly, in the Hall of the Americas in Washington, DC.

Please consult the meeting’s agenda here. Note that changes to the agenda may yet be made before the meeting.

Journalists who wish to cover the event are asked to confirm their attendance in advance to oaspress@oas.org

Journalists should arrive at the OAS building between 09:30 EST (14:30 GMT) and 10:15 EST (15:15 GMT), and present a photo identification which verifies their employment with a media entity.

The meeting will be broadcast live on the OAS Website.

WHAT: Protocolary Meeting to Receive President of Haiti

WHEN: Friday, February 7, 2014, at 11:00 EST (16:00 GMT)

WHERE: Hall of the Americas
Organization of American States
17th Street & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006

Reference: AVI-014/14