Steering Committee

The Trade and Environment project is guided by a Steering Committee that provides policy advice on the project’s activities.  It is formed by the following distinguished representatives:

  • Director of the DSD: Cletus Springer (Chair)

  • Representative of CIDA: Dean Moser, Development Officer, Inter-American Program/Moreno Padilla, Americas Branch Environment Specialist

  • Representative of UNEP Economics & Trade Branch: Hussein Abaza, Chief

  • Representative of Central America Sub-Region: Marco Gonzalez, Executive Secretary, Comisión Centroamericana de Ambiente y Desarrollo

  • Representative of the Caribbean Sub-region: Virginia Paul, Economic Affairs Officer, Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

  • Representative of Andean Sub-Region: Ernesto Guevara, Legal Advisor, Vice Ministerio de Comercio Exterior, MINCETUR

  • Representative of the Private Sector: Marielos Alfaro, Costa Rica Union of Private Sector Enterprises

  • Civil Society Representative: Jeffer Castelo Branco, Director of Environmental Health, Associação de Combate aos Poluentes







This page was last updated on Wednesday September 29, 2010.