Email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser. El artículo está también disponible en Español.

Department of International Law > OAS

Multilateral Treaties - November 2012

Colombia denounces the "Pact of Bogotá"

Credit: DIL/OASOn November 27, 2012, the Secretary General of the Organization of American States received from the Republic of Colombia Note GACIJ No. 79357, through which it denounces the American Treaty on Pacific Settlement (Pact of Bogotá), pursuant to article LVI of the said treaty.

The following OAS States are parties to the Pact of Bogotá: Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay.

The Pact of Bogotá was adopted on April 30, 1948 at the Ninth International Conference of American States, and has been denounced previously by El Salvador on November 24, 1973.

For additional information about the Department of International Law, please visit our Website »